ALBUM/CD OF THE DAY – 10.1.2KX

The last cd I purchased was Maxwell’s
“BLACKsummer’snight” I know…that’s SAD! I’m an advocate for purchasing and not stealing music, but truthfully I just haven’t been moved to spend my starving artists’ funds on mediocre material. But then an artist like Bilal will release a project, and the rest is history.

Real talk…I haven’t bought it yet, but I intend to this weekend. I don’t have to listen to any of the tracks before I buy it either. Artists like Bilal never disappoint me. For the past few years,
his bootlegged “Love For Sale” tracks have made my soul happy. With his new release, Bilal pushes the envelope once again. I can’t wait to upload it to my iPod/iPhone and lose myself in the rhythm!

Bilal’s “AIRTIGHT REVENGE”
now available in stores & on iTunes

